Probabilistic Inference Using Markov Chain Monte Carlo Methods, Part 1

These notes are based on the gnofai tutorial that covers Radford Neal’s MCMC review (pdf).

I really need some method of indexing my notes, so I’m going to try scanning them in and putting keywords in the post, so I can search for them.

For this set of notes, Sanmi’s descriptions are thorough enough that I don’t need to write anything myself, as long as I can get trackback to work well enough that searching his blog pulls gets me to this document

Probabilistic Inference Using Markov Chain Monte Carlo Methods, Part 1

2 thoughts on “Probabilistic Inference Using Markov Chain Monte Carlo Methods, Part 1

  1. I’m glad the notes are useful. I was tempted to make them shorter because I thought they might be intimidating (length).
    BTW, I think you just gave me some motivation to finally get my own blog going…

    1. Dang! Someone actually looked at this post? You just gave me motivation to take notes that are legible to someone besides myself :)

      I should figure out how to stick these notes posts into the categories sidebar on the right without having them show up on the main page. I can’t imagine them being useful or interesting to anyone but me.

Leave a Reply

